INNdependence

The gift of independence – at Hotel INNdependence

Our name describes our special purpose: an “inn” is a guest house of moderate size. Guests are greeted warmly and great care is taken for their comfort and well-being. Good food, pleasant encounters and loving details throughout the house make up the unique ambiance.

“Independence” is just the feeling we want to give our guests, especially those living with an impairment. And at the same time our guests give our employees their own deserved sense of independence.

The principle of INNdependence

When you stay at Hotel INNdependence, you are a part of a social enterprise. The people working here who have impairments are given tasks tailored to their abilities – so they can work just like any other person, side-by-side in a colorful team.

Independence for our employees

Having a job is an essential aspect of an independent lifestyle. For our employees with disabilities, working in Hotel INNdependence provides structure to their days and weeks, guarantees an independent income, strengthens personal skills and provides social recognition.

When dealing with guests and colleagues, employees with a disability experience their efforts as a vital part of the economic world around them – that their contribution matters.


INNdependence for our guests

Our guests profit from this principle of freedom as well. At Hotel INNdependence people with disabilities are received with open hands and open hearts – a mindset that seems naturally to carry over to all of our guests. That means no puzzled looks when checking in. Instead there is active support wherever it is desired and rooms that can be tailored to your needs.

Can you feel the difference?

We sense a very special atmosphere in Hotel INNdependence. We simply give more in terms of interpersonal contact: more honesty, more attention, more appreciation. In short, more human touch.

INNdependence

Unabhängigkeit schenken – im Hotel INNdependence

Unser Name beschreibt unsere Besonderheit: Ein „inn“ ist im englischen Sprachraum ein Gasthaus von überschaubarer Größe. Hier empfängt man die Gäste besonders herzlich und sorgt sich auf ganzer Linie um ihr Wohlbefinden. Gutes Essen, nette Begegnungen und liebevolle Details im ganzen Haus gehören dazu.

„Independence“ bedeutet Unabhängigkeit. Die wollen wir unseren Gästen schenken, insbesondere denen, die mit einer Behinderung leben. Gleichzeitig schenken unsere Gäste mit ihrem Aufenthalt unseren Mitarbeitern ein großes Stück Unabhängigkeit.

Das Prinzip INNdependence]

Im Hotel INNdependence sind Sie Gast in einem Integrationsbetrieb. Hier arbeiten Menschen mit unterschiedlichen Beeinträchtigungen nach ihren individuellen Möglichkeiten – ganz regulär in einem bunt gemischten Team.


Unabhängigkeit für unsere Mitarbeiter

Arbeit ist wesentliches Merkmal eines selbstbestimmten Lebens. Für unsere Mitarbeiter mit Behinderung strukturiert die Arbeit im Hotel INNdependence Tage und Wochen. Sie garantiert ein eigenes Einkommen, stärkt individuelle Fähigkeiten und bringt Anerkennung.

Im Umgang mit Gästen und Kollegen erfahren behinderte Mitarbeiter, dass sie ein unverzichtbarer Teil des Wirtschaftslebens sind – dass es auf ihre Mitarbeit ankommt.


INNdependence für unsere Gäste

Auch unsere Gäste profitieren vom Prinzip Unabhängigkeit. Menschen mit Behinderung erfahren im Hotel INNdependence Normalität in der Begegnung – eine Haltung, die sich zu unserer großen Freude auch ganz selbstverständlich auf andere Gäste überträgt. Das bedeutet: Keine ratlosen Blicke beim Einchecken, sondern aktive Hilfestellung da, wo sie gewünscht ist, und Zimmer, die wir gerne an Ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen.

Spüren Sie den Unterschied?

Wir finden: Im Hotel INNdependence herrscht eine besondere Atmosphäre. Denn wir bieten einfach mehr von dem, worauf es im Umgang miteinander ankommt: mehr Ehrlichkeit, mehr Aufmerksamkeit, mehr Wertschätzung. Kurz: mehr Menschlichkeit.